This content is not available in your region

Eurovision Song Contest finalists decided

Access to the comments Comments
By Euronews  with Reuters
Eurovision Song Contest finalists decided

As if this Saturday’s three hour final wont be thrilling enough, the last of 27 participating nations in the Eurovision Song Contest were selected on Thursday night.

It feels great, am so happy so relieved. I am really really looking for the final now; I am going to give it my all.

A second semi-final was held in Vienna which saw 10 countries shortlisted from 17 acts who performed on stage.

Latvia, Azerbaijan, Cyprus, Montenegro, Norway, Sweden, Slovenia, Poland, Lithuania and Israel were picked to join the likes of the UK, France and Germany in the finals.

Another 10 countries were picked during the first semi-final on Tuesday.

The final running order for Saturday has been confirmed.

Mans Zelmerlow, the Swedish entrant and the bookies favourite to win said: “It feels great, am so happy so relieved. I am really really looking for the final now; I am going to give it my all.”

Watch his song in full.

The full list of performers on Saturday is:

1. Lithuania – Monika Linkyte & Vaidas Baumila -This Time

2. Poland – Monika Kuszynska -In the Name of Love

3. Slovenia – Maraaya -Here For You

4. Sweden – Mans Zelmerlow -Heroes

5.Norway – Morland & Debrah Scarlett – A Monster Like Me

6. Montenegro – Knez -Adio

7. Cyprus – John Karayiannis – One Thing I Should Have Done

8. Azerbaijan – Elnur Huseynov -Hour of the Wolf

9. Latvia – Aminata – Love Injected

10. Israel – Nadav Guedj – Golden Boy

11. Albania – Elhaida Dani -I’m Alive

12. Armenia – Genealogy – Face the Shadow

13. Russia – Polina Gagarina – A Million Voices

14. Romania -Voltaj – All Over Again

15. Hungary – Boggie Stamenoz – Wars for Nothing

16. Greece – Maria-Elena

17. Estonia – Elina Born & Stig Rasta -Goodbye to Yesterday

18. Georgia – Nina Sublatti -Warrior

19. Serbia – Bojana Stamenov – Beauty Never Lies

20. Belgium – Loic Nottet – Rhythm Inside

21. Australia – Guy Sebastian -Tonight Again

22. Austria – The Makesmakes -I Am Yours

23. France – Lisa Angell – Don’t Forget

24. Germany – Ann Sophie -Black Smoke

25. Italy – Il Volo – Grande Amore

26. Spain – Edume -Amanacer

27. United Kingdom – Electro Velvet -Still in Love With You

Britain was one of seven pre-qualified countries.

The 20 shortlisted entries from this week’s two semi-finals will join contestants from seven pre-qualified countries, including Australia, in the grand finale on Saturday.

The Eurovision Song Contest will be hosted by the first ever trio of presenters who will also be joined by last year’s Austrian winner Conchita Wurst.

It is the second time Austria is hosting the contest, this time at the Weiner Stahthalle in Vienna.