This content is not available in your region

Who made it through to the final of Eurovision 2018?

Lea Sirk performing for Slovenia
Lea Sirk performing for Slovenia   -   Copyright  Andres Putting/EBU
Text size Aa Aa

In case you missed it, here is what happened in the second semi-final of Eurovision 2018 on Thursday evening:

  • Who won through tonight to Saturday’s final? Serbia, Moldova, Hungary, Ukraine, Sweden, Australia, Norway, Denmark, Slovenia, Netherlands.

  • Who missed out? Russia, Romania, San Marino, Georgia, Poland, Malta, Latvia and Montenegro fail to make the cut.

  • Social media suggests tonight was underwhelming compared to the more impressive first semi-final.

  • Russia fails to make it through again while Ukraine’s act wins the unofficial best entry award: the singer emerged from a ‘burning’ piano.

  • Norway won through by recycling its winner from 2009: Belarus-born Alexander Rybak.

  • Dancing robots fail to do the trick for San Marino, who go out.

  • Which countries are already through? Albania, Austria, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, Ireland, Israel and Lithuania.

  • UK, France, Germany, Italy, Spain and hosts Portugal qualify automatically for the final.

Follow our as-it-happened coverage of the second semi-final: