This content is not available in your region

England drawn in Rugby World Cup 'Pool of Death'

Access to the comments Comments
By Euronews
England drawn in Rugby World Cup 'Pool of Death'

England have been drawn in the ominously-dubbed ‘Pool of Death’ for the 2019 Rugby World Cup in Japan.

They wound up in Pool C during the draw in Kyoto, alongside France and Argentina.

Hosts Japan will be joined by Scotland and Ireland, in Pool A.

Reigning champs New Zealand will face Italy and South Africa in Pool B, while Wales will take on Australia in a repeat of the 2015 competition. Georgia were also drawn with them in Pool D.

The tournament will be held in Asia for the first time, from September 20 to November 2, 2019.