Euronews is no longer accessible on Internet Explorer. This browser is not updated by Microsoft and does not support the last technical evolutions. We encourage you to use another browser, such as Edge, Safari, Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox.

Rugby-World Cup winners

Euronews logo
Text size Aa Aa

(Reuters) – List of Rugby World Cup winners ahead of the ninth edition, which kicks off in Japan on Sept. 20.

2015 – New Zealand beat Australia 34-17, London

2011 – New Zealand beat France 8-7, Auckland

2007 – South Africa beat England 15-6, Paris

2003 – England beat Australia 20-17 (after extra time),


1999 – Australia beat France 35-12, Cardiff

1995 – South Africa beat New Zealand 15-12 (after extra

time), Johannesburg

1991 – Australia beat England 12-6, London

1987 – New Zealand beat France 29-9, Auckland

euronews provides breaking news articles from reuters as a service to its readers, but does not edit the articles it publishes. Articles appear on for a limited time.