FIFA awards preview

FIFA awards preview
By Euronews
Share this articleComments
Share this articleClose Button
Copy/paste the article video embed link below:Copy to clipboardCopied

Ronaldo, Messi and Neymar are all in the running for the player of the year in the 2017 FIFA awards


Cristiano Ronaldo, Lionel Messi or Neymar are to be named the FIFA Men’s Player of the year.

2016 winner, Ronaldo helped Real Madrid to a second consecutive Champions League title and finished as the tournament’s top scorer with 12 goals earlier this year, while Messi and Neymar claimed the Spanish King’s Cup with Barcelona, with the former finishing as La Liga’s top scorer last season.

For the Men’s Coach award, Juventus boss Massimiliano Allegri is shortlisted, having also won the league and cup double in Italy while reaching their second Champions League final in three seasons.

Chelsea’s Antonio Conte joins him having won the Premier League and FA Cup in his first season in charge.

Real Madrid coach Zinedine Zidane is also in the running after leading them to a second successive Champions League trophy and the La Liga title.

Share this articleComments