Movistar present team for 2016

Access to the comments Comments
By Euronews
Movistar present team for 2016

Movistar presented their team for the 2016 season on Wednesday at a ceremony in Madrid.

27 riders will compete for the Spanish outfit, which won the Best Team award in both the Tour de France and the Vuelta a Espana last year.

Five new riders have been added to the roster including Dani Moreno from Spain and Portugal’s Nelson Oliveira.

Dual captains Nairo Quintana and Alejandro Valverde both stood on the final podium of the Tour de France last year flanking winner Chris Froome.

This year Colombia’s Quintana will be the team’s main man at Tour while Spaniard Valverde is to spearhead the assault on the Giro d’Italia.