Find Us

2015 Copa America draw made

2015 Copa America draw made
By Euronews
Published on
Share this articleComments
Share this articleClose Button

The draw for the 2015 Copa America was made in Vina del Mar in Chile on Monday.

Hosts Chile, who will be looking for a maiden title, were drawn alongside Mexico, Ecuador and Bolivia in Group A of the tournament.

Lionel Messi’s Argentina will play defending champions and the competition’s most successful nation Uruguay, last edition’s runners-up Paraguay and Jamaica in Group B

For next year’s event eight times champions Brazil will battle it out in Group C with 2001 winners Colombia, Peru and Venezuela whose best result was a fourth-place finish in 2011.

It’s the seventh time Chile are to host the 12-nation competition, which will be played in eight host cities across the country.

Two non South American teams – Mexico and Jamaica – received invitations to play.

The 44th edition of the event will run from June 11 to July 4th.

Share this articleComments

You might also like

Copa America 2024: Can Argentina's continental dominance continue?

Did German police tell Euro 2024 fans to smoke weed rather than drink alcohol?

Euro 2024 latest: Portugal crash Czech wall with stoppage time winner as Turkey see off Georgia