After singing the French national anthem, La Marseillaise, the members of the European Parliament, joined by European Commission President Jean Claude Juncker, European Foreign Policy Chief Frederica Mogherini, European Parliament President Martin Shulz and French Secretary of State for European Affairs Harlem Desir, held a minute of silence in tribute to the victims of last Friday’s terrorist attacks in Paris.

More No Comment

no comment

The Pope and the circus

On Wednesday Pope Francis was treated to a brief performance by the Rony Rollers Circus troupe in Saint Peter’s Square at the end of his weekly audience.