Euronews is no longer accessible on Internet Explorer. This browser is not updated by Microsoft and does not support the last technical evolutions. We encourage you to use another browser, such as Edge, Safari, Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox.
European Union: 1957 – 2017

no comment

European Union: 1957 – 2017

The leaders of Belgium, France, Italy, Luxembourg, the Netherlands and West Germany signing the Treaty of Rome on 25 March 1957. The treaty came into force on 1 January 1958. It remains one of the two most important treaties in the modern-day European Union (EU).

More No Comment