This content is not available in your region

CSKA Moscow wins 7th Euroleague title

Access to the comments Comments
By Euronews
CSKA Moscow wins 7th Euroleague title

CSKA Moscow produced a stunning performance to edge out Fenebahce 101-96 and claim their seventh Euroleague title in Berlin on Sunday.

The Russian giants seemed to be in the driving seat as they were leading by 20 points going into the second half but Milos Teodosic’s team-mates nearly suffered another heartbreaking twist.

Fenerbahce stepped it up a gear in the fourth quarter and turned the match on its head when they took an 83-81 lead before Viktor Khryapa forced the additional five minutes with a buzzer-beating basket from an offensive rebound.

CSKA then kept their composure in overtime and pulled away as their battling rivals ran out of steam.

Teodosic racked up 19 points while France’s Nando De Colo, who was named the final’s most valuable player, scored 22 points to secure the win.