Breaking: Draw takes place for World Cup 2014 in Brazil

Breaking: Draw takes place for World Cup 2014 in Brazil
By Euronews
Share this articleComments
Share this articleClose Button

World champions Spain have been drawn in a World Cup 2014 group with Chile, Australia and Netherlands.

Meanwhile hosts Brazil will play Cameroon, Mexico and Croatia in the opening stages.

Spain and the Netherlands are both in the same group, as are England and Italy, as well as Germany and Portugal.


Group A: Brazil, Cameroon, Mexico, Croatia
Group B: Spain, Chile, Australia, Netherlands
Group C: Colombia, Ivory Coast, Japan, Greece
Group D: Uruguay, Italy, Costa Rica, England
Group E: Switzerland, Ecuador, Honduras, France
Group F: Argentina, Nigeria, Iran, Bosnia-Herzegovina
Group G: Germany, Ghana, USA, Portugal
Group H: Belgium, Algeria, Korea, Russia

The draw took place in Costa do Sauipe in the Brazilian state of Bahia.

The tournament runs from Thursday, June 12 to Sunday, July 13, 2014.

Share this articleComments

You might also like

WATCH: Brazilian musicians mark National Samba Day on train

Watch: 'We are all equal': Thousands take to the streets of Rio for Pride Parade

Watch: Supreme court ruling in Brazil returns land to indigenous people