Find Us

South Africa announce fixtures for England, Australia series

South Africa announce fixtures for England, Australia series
FILE PHOTO: Cricket - South Africa v Sri Lanka - Second Test cricket match - Newlands Stadium, Cape Town, South Africa - 5/1/17 - South Africa's Kagiso Rabada celebrates as he takes the wicket of Sri Lanka's Angelo Mathews. REUTERS/Mike Hutchings Copyright Mike Hutchings(Reuters)
Copyright Mike Hutchings(Reuters)
By Reuters
Published on Updated
Share this articleComments
Share this articleClose Button

CAPE TOWN (Reuters) - South Africa will host England for four tests and a limited overseas series and then Australia in Twenty20 and One Day Internationals in a packed summer programme, Cricket South Africa announced on Friday.

England will start their tour with two warm-up matches in December before the first test in Pretoria from Dec. 26-30.

They will then play three more tests at Newlands in Cape Town, St Georges Park in Port Elizabeth and at the Wanderers in Johannesburg in January 2020.

England are also scheduled to play three ODIs and three T20s against South Africa in February.

Australia are scheduled for three T20s and three ODIs in February and March.

(Reporting by Mark Gleeson; Editing by Amlan Chakraborty)

Share this articleComments

You might also like

Africa Cup of Nations 2023: Who will win the trophy?

African Football League: Will it revolutionise football on the continent?

Fans mingle, tension mounts ahead of World Cup final