The European liberals did not chose a single candidate for leading the European Commission, but presented a list of seven names, including Belgian Guy Verhofstadt and Italian Emma Bonino. The other four are nationals from Germany, Spain, Slovenia, and Hungary.
Euronews is no longer accessible on Internet Explorer. This browser is not updated by Microsoft and does not support the last technical evolutions. We encourage you to use another browser, such as Edge, Safari, Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox.