ESA's new astronauts Meganne Christian, left, John McFall, centre, and Rosemary Coogan, right, during the ESA Council at Ministerial level (CM22) in Paris, Nov. 23, 2022.

European Space Agency selects its first 'parastronaut' in boost to diversity in space

ESA's new class of astronauts includes a Paralympic athlete - a first for any major space agency - and two women.