Euronews is no longer accessible on Internet Explorer. This browser is not updated by Microsoft and does not support the last technical evolutions. We encourage you to use another browser, such as Edge, Safari, Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox.

Factbox: Rugby-World Cup-New Zealand

Euronews logo
Text size Aa Aa

(Reuters) – Factbox on the New Zealand squad for the Rugby World Cup in Japan, where they will compete in Pool B:


World ranking: 2

Coach: Steve Hansen (New Zealand)

Captain: Kieran Read


Forwards – Kieran Read, Ardie Savea, Sam Cane, Matt Todd, Luke Jacobson, Brodie Retallick, Sam Whitelock, Scott Barrett, Patrick Tuipulotu, Joe Moody, Nepo Laulala, Ofa Tuungafasi, Angus Ta’avao, Atu Moli, Codie Taylor, Dane Coles, Liam Coltman

Backs – Ben Smith, Rieko Ioane, Jordie Barrett, George Bridge, Sevu Reece, Ryan Crotty, Sonny Bill Williams, Jack Goodhue, Anton Lienert-Brown, Beauden Barrett, Richie Mo’unga, Aaron Smith, TJ Perenara, Brad Weber


W – 44, L – 6, D – 0

Tournaments: 8

Last World Cup: Winners (2015)

Best finish: Winners (1987, 2011, 2015)

(Compiled by Shrivathsa Sridhar in Bengaluru; editing by Sudipto Ganguly)

euronews provides breaking news articles from reuters as a service to its readers, but does not edit the articles it publishes. Articles appear on for a limited time.