This content is not available in your region

Coming soon to a screen near you...

Coming soon to a screen near you...
Text size Aa Aa

‘Percy Jackson: Sea of Monsters’ sees Logan Lerman reprise his role as Jackson in the sequel to the 2010 film ‘Percy Jackson and the Olympians’.

The movie follows the son of Poseidon and his friends as they embark upon a quest to find the mythical Golden Fleece and stop an ancient evil from rising.

It goes on general release in the UK next month.

‘Thor: The Dark World’ has Chris Hemsworth reprising his role as the Norse god. Also returning are Natalie Portman as Jane and Anthony Hopkins, although Kenneth Branagh – director of the first film – is replaced by Alan Taylor.

The film begins a year after the events of ‘The Avengers’ and has Thor battling an ancient race who threaten to plunge the universe into darkness.

Meanwhile Jennifer Lawrence returns as Katniss Everdeen, the teenager who fought and won in a televised battle to the death in ‘The Hunger Games’.

Based on Suzanne Collins’ novels, the latest instalment – ‘Catching Fire’ – follows Katniss and her co-champion Peeta Mellark as they become targets of the Capitol after their victory sparks a rebellion in the districts of Panem.

The first ‘Hunger Games’ was a box office blockbuster and Lawrence herself also had a rather good 2012, winning an Oscar for her role in ‘Silver Linings Playbook’.

The second instalment of the ‘Hunger Games’ opens in the UK in November.