Champions League Draw

Now Reading:

Champions League Draw

Text size Aa Aa

The Champions League draw for this season was made on Friday in Monaco.

David Moyes makes his bow in Europe’s top club competition as his three-times champions Manchester United take on Shakhtar Donetsk, Bayer Leverkusen and Real Sociedad in Group A.

Nine-times winners Real Madrid were drawn in Group B alongside Italian champions Juventus, the Turks of Galatasaray and Danish side Copenhagen.

Benfica, who last won in 1962, are the top seeds in in Group C and will meet big spending French capital club Paris Saint Germain, the Greeks of Olympiacos, and Anderlecht of Belgium.

Defending champions Bayern will kick-start their defence in Group D with Russian champions CSKA Moscow, Manchester City, who are making their third appearance in the group stage, and Victoria Plzen of the Czech Republic.