BREAKING NEWS

Now Reading:

Lady Gaga twitters to the top


USA

Lady Gaga twitters to the top

Lady Gaga has broken another record by becoming the first person to have more than 20 million followers on Twitter. The internationally acclaimed pop star uses Twitter extensively to inform her fans of new releases, concert dates and other news. She has been the most followed person on Twitter since August 2010. Justin Bieber has 18 million followers, Britney Spears has 13.6 million followers and Katy Perry has 14.5 million.

The top 10 most followed on Twitter

-Lady Gaga: @ladygaga 20.12 M.

-Justin Bieber: @justinbieber18.11 M.

-Katy Perry: @katyperry 15.75 M.

-Shakira: @shakira 14.56 M.

-Rihanna: @rihanna 14.53 M.

-Kim Kardashian: @kimkardashian 13.6 M.

-Britney Spears: @britneyspears 13.6 M.

-Barack Obama: @BarackObama 12.85 M.

-Taylor Swift: @taylorswift13 + 11 M.

-Selena Gomez: @selenagomez + 10 M.

Every story can be told in many ways: see the perspectives from Euronews journalists in our other language teams.

Next Article

world news

Italy summons Indian envoy over marine murder case